2024 MSU Authors Reception

The 2024 Minnesota State Mankato Authors Reception was held on Tuesday, April 2, 2024, from 2:00-3:30 PM in the Marilyn J. Lass Center for Minnesota Studies.  This event honored faculty and staff authors who had written and/or edited books with publication dates between March 2022 and March 2024.  

If you are a Minnesota State Mankato faculty or staff member who has written and/or edited a book during this time period and your name is not listed below, please contact the University Archives so we can add you to our collection and list of honorees.  A bibliography is available here and a Virtual Exhibit is available in Cornerstone to learn more about the books these incredible authors have published.  

Our list of 2022-2024 honorees included:

Emily Boyd, Sociology
Ron Browne, Elementary and Literacy Education
Heidi Wall Burns, University Advising
Kirsti Cole, English
Ashley N. Flitter, English
Rachael Hanel, Creative Writing
Laura Harrison, Gender and Women's Studies
Elizabeth Harsma, IT Solutions
Aaron Hoy, Sociology
Tom Inglot, Political Science
Andrew P. Johnson, Elementary and Literacy Education
Jason A. Kaufman, Educational Leadership
David Kimori, Elementary and Literacy Education
Leslie Locke, Educational Leadership
James (JP) Mackey, Creative Production
Michael Manderfeld, IT Solutions
Carrie Lewis Miller, IT Solutions
Eric Sprankle, Psychology
Sarah Tahtinen-Pacheco, K-12 & Secondary Programs
Richard Terrill, English
Kyle Ward, History
Gwen Westerman, English