2022 MSU Authors Event

The 2022 Minnesota State Mankato Authors Reception was held on April 5, 2022, from 2:00-3:30 PM in the Marilyn J. Lass Center for Minnesota Studies.   This event honored faculty and staff authors who have written and/or edited books with publication dates between March 2020 and March 2022.  

If you are a Minnesota State Mankato faculty or staff member who has written and/or edited a book during this time period and your name is not listed below, please contact the University Archives so we can add you to our collection and list of honorees. A bibliography and virtual exhibit is available to learn more about the books these incredible authors published.

Our list of 2020-2022 honorees included:

Monika Antonelli, Library Services
David J. Bissonnette, Family Consumer Science
Sudarshana Bordoloi, Geography
Kirsti Cole, English
Kimberly Contag, World Languages and Cultures
Daniel Cronn-Mills, Communication Studies
Aaron Deris, Special Education
Jon Gallop, Accounting and Business Law
Jameel Haque, History
Aaron Hoy, Sociology
Andrew P. Johnson, Ph.D., Elementary & Literacy Education
Carl Lafata, Law Enforcement
Karla Lassonde, Psychology
Rick Lybeck, K-12 and Secondary Programs
James (JP) Mackey, Printing Services
Carrie Lewis Miller, Ph.D., IT Solutions
Joshua Preiss, Philosophy
Steven Rybin, English
Jessica Schomberg, Library Services
Patrick Tebbe, Mechanical and Civil Engineering
Richard Terrill, English
Enrique Torner, World Languages and Cultures
Michael Torres, English
Christophe Veltsos, Computer Information Science