2020 MSU Authors Reception

Honoring 2018-2020 Minnesota State University, Mankato Authors

The 2020 MSU Authors Reception originally scheduled for Thursday, April 9, 2020 in the Marilyn J. Lass Center for Minnesota Studies has been cancelled. 

This event would have honored faculty and staff authors who have written and/or edited books with publication dates between March 2018 and March 2020.

If you are a Minnesota State University, Mankato faculty or staff member who has written and/or edited a book during this time period and your name is not listed below, please contact the University Archives so we can add you to our collection and list of honorees.

Our list of 2018-2020 honorees included:

Wayne Allen, Ethnic Studies
Christopher Brown, Communication Studies, College of Arts and Humanities
Steve Buechler, Emeritus, Sociology and Corrections
Kirsti Cole, English
Daniel Cronn-Mills, Communication Studies
Kebba Darboe, Ethnic Studies
Sara Frederick, Integrated Marketing
Jon Gallop, Accounting and Business Law
Danielle Haque, English
Sarah Henderson Lee, English
Geoff Herbach, English
Andrew P. Johnson, Ph.D., Special Education
In-Jae Kim, Mathematics and Statistics
Oksana Kim, Accounting and Business Law
Lori Ann Lahlum, History
William E. Lass, Emeritus, History
Namyong Lee, Mathematics and Statistics
Chris McCormick, English
Daardi Mixon, Library Services
Paul Prew, Sociology and Corrections
Danaé Quirk Dorr, Chemistry and Geology
Kris Retherford, College of Allied Health and Nursing
Tracy Ross, History
Elizabeth Sandell, Elementary and Literacy Education
Sachi Sekimoto, Communication Studies
Daniel Toma, Biological Sciences
Enrique Torner, World Languages and Cultures
Mai Xee Vang, Student Success, Analytics and Integrated Planning
Heather Von Bank, Family Consumer Science
Dennis Waskul, Sociology and Corrections
Scott Wurdinger, Educational Leadership
Sun Kyeong Yu, Philosophy